The Sunset Sessions #3 - Compiled by Kenneth Bager

|News|The Sunset Sessions #3 - Compiled by Kenneth Bager|

 Posted: 18/11/2015

Featuring exclusive tracks by DJ Pippi & JL, Bonnie & Klein, Dalholt & Langkilde, The Swan And The Lake, Jose Manuel, Pepe California, Mick Roach, Kenneth Bager, and more.

Copenhagen’s Music For Dreams
label is releasing the third edition of their popular Sunset Sessions series curated by Kenneth Bager on limited edition quadruple vinyl on Friday 6th November 2015. A 30 track digital download and stream version is scheduled for release on Friday 27th November 2015.

‘Music For DREAMS – The Sunset Sessions #3’ is compiled by DanishDJ, producer and club owner extraordinaire, Kenneth Bager (aka Dr Baker), the label boss Music For Dreams and one of the most prominent curators of Balearic and chill out music.

Featuring 17 exclusive tracks including DJ Pippi & JL, Bonnie & Klein, Dalholt & Langkilde, The Swan And The Lake, Jose Manyel, Pepe California, Mick Roach, and Kenneth Bager among many others, the album has been designed for connoisseurs of Balearic sounds.

Furthering the esteemed reputation of the label, Kenneth has selected some seriously beautiful new music including the excellent new Danish artist The Swan And The Lake represented here with the unreleased ‘Soft Brainfreeze’. Featuring soft pads and new age keyboards it has been compared to style of Klaus Schulze’s classic Innovative Communication label. Sweden’s Daniel Savio & Reino Nordin and Dj Herkules present the catchy ‘Wee Hours’ - originally released as a limited 7 inch. French artist Mathieu Boogaerts serves up the sound of The Eiffel with his beautiful Parisienne mood “Avant Que Je M’ennuie”.New danish trio HSB are featured with the world premiere of their prime piece of sunshine boogie called “Welcome To The Beach. Melbourne duo Andras Fox and Oscar Key Sung’s smooth and deep 80s inspired groove ‘Looking Back’ is joined on the album by fellow AustraliansBell Towers who are featured with their fantastic cover tribute version to the Pet Shop Boys called ‘Love Chain Reaction’, originally released on the limited Ruf Kutz #9.

Also exclusive to the album is the funky and warm production of ‘Dangerous’ - a massive Ibiza 2015 Anthem by DJ Pippi with sensual vocals by JL. The gentle instrumental groove of ‘June’ provided by Manchester’s Horsebeach is another highlight of this essential package.Legendary Danish percussionist Jacob Andersen presents his new venture Bongo Entp. with the unreleased brazilian flavoured tropical groove ‘Foto Feita Do Avia~O’ - a firm favorite of trainspotting Meister Moonboots’ recent mixes and DJ sets.

Also featured on the vinyl and download is Gaussian Curve consisting of Jonny Nash, Young Marco and Gigi Masin – a modern super group – with haunting guitar work, pads and pianos creating a warm relaxed and cinematic journey with their amazing musical venture called “Impossible Island”.

Whether you are sofa surfing, sitting by the ocean, in a forest, driving or just gliding in the skies - this album compiled by Kenneth Bager takes you through a musical journey of sunset material of the highest calibre. The vinyl edition is limited to 300, no repress.

The Sunset Sessions #3 is released by Music For Dreams on digital and stream on Friday 27th November with quadruple vinyl released on Friday 6th November.

|From Twitter|